Team

Management

Portrait:

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Saskia Stachowitsch
Scientific Director

+43 (0)1 581 11 06 DW 23
saskia.stachowitsch@oiip.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: EU-Enlargement and Neighbourhood Policy, Conflict and political violence,...Security Concepts

Read more

Portrait:

Mag. Christian Arthaber
Managing Director

+43 (0) 660 244 88 10
christian.arthaber@oiip.ac.at

Read more

Portrait:

Dr. Cengiz Günay
Vice-Director

+43 (0)1 581 11 06 /16
cengiz.gunay@oiip.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: Emerging Powers, EU-Enlargement and Neighbourhood Policy,...Islamism, Austrian Foreign, Security Policy Analysis, Political Reform and Transformation Processes, Social Movements and Non-State Actors, Comparative Regional Research

Read more

Office Management

Scientific Researchers

Portrait:

Clemens Binder, MA
Scientific Researcher

+43 1 581 11 06 DW 38
clemens.binder@oiip.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: European border and migration policy, critical security studies and politics of technology and security

Read more

Portrait:

Dr. Vedran Dzihic
Scientific Researcher

+43 (0)1 581 11 06 DW 34
vedran.dzihic@oiip.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: EU-Enlargement and Neighbourhood Policy, International Institutions,...Political Reform and Transformation Processes, Social Movements and Non-State Actors, State building/Peace Building/Resilience, Comparative Research on the Causes of Wars and Conflicts, Comparative Regional Research

Read more

Portrait:

MMag.a Sherin Gharib
Scientific Researcher

+43 1 581 1106 21 DW 21
sherin.gharib@oiip.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: EU-Enlargement and Neighbourhood Policy, Austrian Foreign, Security Policy Analysis,...Political Reform and Transformation Processes, Social Movements and Non-State Actors

Read more

Portrait:

Dr. Christian Haddad
Scientific Researcher

+43 (0)1 581 11 06 DW 36
christian.haddad@oiip.ac.at

Read more

Portrait:

Mag. Jörg Peschak
Scientific Researcher

+43 (0)1 581 11 06 / 18
joerg.peschak@oiip.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: Extremism, Risk Assessment, Desistance and Crime-Terror Nexus

Read more

Portrait:

Felix Lippe, M.Sc.,M.A.
Scientific Researcher

+43 (0)1 581 11 06 DW 32
felix.lippe@oiip.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: Islamism, Islamist Movements - between Moderation and Radicalisation,...Processes of Political Radicalisation, Social Movements and Non-State Actors, Terrorism and anti-terrorism politicies

Read more

Portrait:

Dr.in Daniela Pisoiu
Scientific Researcher

+43 1 581 11 06 - 37
daniela.pisoiu@oiip.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: The Global Role of the USA, European Security,...Islamism, Social Movements and Non-State Actors, Comparative Research on the Causes of Wars and Conflicts, Comparative Regional Research

Read more

Portrait:

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Heinz Gärtner
Affiliated Researcher

http://homepage.univie.ac.at/heinz.gaertner
heinz.gaertnerunivie.ac.at

Areas of Expertise: Disarmament, Nuclear non-proliferation, Arms control, The Global Role of the USA,...Emerging Powers, EU-Enlargement and Neighbourhood Policy, Austrian Foreign, Security Policy Analysis

Read more

Interns